Student Awards & Recognition

2011 Conference Logo Competition

Jeffrey Balch, Newport High School — 2011 Conference Logo

Poster Competition

General EAST Program Category: Kari Vinzant, Bryant High School  View Poster

Specific Project Category Winner:  Christina Chen, Nettleton High School  View Poster

Application Showcase Competitions

Archway Systems — VersaCAD
Henderson Magnet Middle School — Julienne Chang and Kendra Diaz Crua

Arkansas Department of Education — Creative Commercial
Brookland High School — Jesse Turner and Aaron Speaks

Audubon Arkansas — Natural Leader
Greenland High School — Dustin Barton

Audubon Arkansas — Talkin' Trash
Lonoke MIddle School — Jonathan DeBerry, Chandler Elmore, Todd Pool, Walker Bevill, Rachael Stivers, Hannah DeWhitt

Bentley Systems — Microstation
Jonesboro High School — Katie Risi

CAST — 3D Laser Scanning Proposal
Mountain View HIgh School — Emily Phillips, Robin Miller, Jessica Thurman, Paige Dewart, Blake Cruz, Leanne Engle, Hennelly Irvin

Digital Tech Frontier – Virtual Reality
Star City High School — Chris Kiernan
Valley View High School — Brooke Turner, Ania Welman, Alexas Curtis, Luke Burks, Bianca Burgess

ESRI — Global Information Systems
Greenland High School — Ryan DuChanois and Dustin Oaks

Honorable Mention
Eureka Springs High School — James Reed and Joey Chatterton
Mena High School — Job McPherson, Tyler Lane, Zeke McPherson, Matt Horner, Quest Cameron

Graphisoft — ArchiCAD
Fountain Lake High School — Amanda Rabalais and James King

Hot Springs Documentary Film Institute — Documentary Film
Camden Fairview High School — Tevin Wooten, Josiah Brann, Kathryn Holland, Caitlyn Powell, Savannah Murhphree, Drew Honnell, Anthony Grummer, Shawn Fiebelkorn, and Hunter Sanders

2nd Place
McGehee High School — Meredith Day and Anna Caterine Massey

SAU Tech Multimedia — Graphic Design
Mountain View High School — Allyn Irvin

Siemens PLM Software — Solid Edge
Southwood High School — Geoffy Caskey

UALR School of Mass Communication — Website Design 
Mountain View High School — Emily Phillips, Angela Baze and Darren Waddles

1st Runner-Up
Hillcrest High School — Blake Simmons

2nd Runner-Up 
Greenbrier Junior High School — Jay Howard

EAST Alumni-Hosted Live Video Competition

Sponsored by Rizon Media

Esther Ellis, Omaha High School and Michael Plumer, Conway High School — View Video

Student Music Composers

Student Difference Makers



This page was last updated on Friday, March 11, 2011 at 3:21:28 PM | View update history